Cake, sauna, ten minutes of peace

Seems like I only just posted my three beautiful things, and here I am with another three. Oh my, do the weeks fly by!

1. Cake, cake and more cake. The Germans can certainly make a good cake. Favourite was a chocolate and pear number, loaded with chocolate mousse and covered on the side with chopped nuts – cake heaven.

2. Chilling (?!) in the sauna, mulling over life and plotting the next year’s adventures with my man.

3. Sitting on a bench on the Common, hot coffee in hand, baby asleep in his buggy. I watch the world go by and the sun beginning to  dip in the white winter sky.

Leave a Reply

