The year in books: May

2014-05-29 08.26.26

By hook or by crook, I’ll be last with my book… again.

In a busy month, I gave up Chesterton’s The Man who was Thursday, in favour of the follow up to Faulk’s Birdsong which I found in a local charity shop. An easier and more enjoyable read for my new commute. As I’m yet to finish it I’ll save my review until next month, when fingers crossed I’ll have at least started my book for June.

Joining in The Year in Books over at Circle of Pine Trees.

Edit: Oh pants, it seems I’ve missed the link up! Well, the intention was there.

 

One thought on “The year in books: May

Leave a Reply

